2 Comments

Must…publish…something…anything

Interference colors. Iridiscente reflections o...

Image via Wikipedia

I woke up today with a feeling of incompleteness, sort of half-baked, know what I mean?I thought,” I must do something about this..ah, yes, I shall write!And I shall publish!”So that’s how I got here.

I’m just going to list all the original music CDs that I have.Now, understand that this is not the only music that I’ve heard.I’ve been buying cassettes since 2000, but I was principally brought up on my 5 years senior brother’s cassettes, I have to admit.I’ll do another post on my audio cassette collection in the future.And of course I have a massive collection of mp3s which manifested itself on my hard drive one day, without my doing anything illegal.But these are records that I really cherish, I remember where I bought each one of them, and in due course of time I intend to possess all the music I’ve ever loved in concrete form.But sorry, buying digital just doesn’t cut it for me – I don’t think I’ll ever use iTunes.

  • The Beatles  – Past Masters Vol.1
  • The Beatles – Past Masters Vol.2
  • The Beatles – Beatles for Sale
  • The Action – Rolled Gold
  • The Who – Who’s Next(Deluxe Edition)
  • The Cure – Greatest Hits
  • Led Zeppelin – BBC Sessions
  • Temple of the Dog – Temple of the Dog
  • Aerosmith – Greatest Hits 1973-1988
  • John Lennon – Rock and Roll
  • Florence + The Machine – Lungs
Oh, and I have an iPod classic.It’s got a two-inch screen and a click wheel.But a 20 gb hard drive, yo!
If you like to laugh, see this video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x0rgjV9Y6jA
2 comments on “Must…publish…something…anything

  1. Yes, you published something! 🙂 I agree, I like hard, hold in your hand things, better than digital. That being, said, i do own a couple mp3 players.

    • It seems I did! 🙂
      Oh, most definitely, the pleasure of opening a cassette or CD, reading the liner notes and viewing all the artwork while listening to the music, is incomparable.It’s the way the artist intended it to be.

Leave a Reply

